Plop, Plop, Fizz, Fizz..

Oh what a relief it is.
The first day of lambing is so exciting and the last day of lambing is a relief.
Although, I’m not quite sure that lambing is over, but we’ll see …

Patchwork AnnieRose jumped into third place with twin ewes by Wicked Child Sten. Both have ice blue eyes. Dahlia is four horned and Elowen is two horned.

Patchwork Ripley is a small ewe and a first time lamber. She is a great mother and doesn’t let her size keep her from being fiercely protective of her Belle Ridge Excelsior son, Ferris.

Holly fell behind again in the running as Patchwork Sylvie came in at fifth place with twin lilac ewes by Excelsior. Sadly one lamb wasn’t strong and wasn’t able to thrive. I named her Hope which, after two years of getting bit in the butt by hope, probably wasn’t a great idea. But I am grateful to have her 4 horned twin sister, Garland.

Future finished in sixth place (and Holly falls into last place) with twin ewes by Excelsior, including a four horned lilac ewe. I was really hoping for a lilac lamb from Future to get some of the Broken O Melodie daughters represented in my lilacs. Future’s sire is a lilac carrier, so I had my fingers crossed. Welcome to Indigo and Joslyn.

Future loves her lambs

AND the grand finale… Holly finally lambs with twin lilacs, a four horned ram and a two horned ewe by Sten – worth the wait!. I’ve never seen twins born in such rapid succession. The second twin’s feet were on the way out as the first one hit the ground. First time lamber, Holly, was not confused and quickly cleaned and fed her new lambs, Krista and Logan

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Plop, Plop, Fizz, Fizz..

  1. Mary says:

    They are sooooo cute – If I could I would have one too.

    M

Leave a comment