Two and three…

Despite Holly being anticipated to be the first to lamb, she has now lost her chance at first or second. I think she finds it amusing to be frustrating.

Gleann Ull Lyla lambed while I was watching Holly. Lyla was fine without me hovering (she probably prefers it!)
These are the first lambs by Belle Ridge Excelsior and I am pleased.

Patchwork Barley

I’m still sticking with the A, B, C …. naming theme, but it may change. His name is Barley because he’s barely – get it?

Patchwork Colter has plenty of color. He’s quite the handsome boy with all the right markings. While the JSBA standard is flexible on markings, I still love to see all the standard markings. I just read a Colter Shaw book, so the name stuck in my mind. I hope he won’t be quite as adventurous.

Definitely not a baby, this garter snake was visiting today. He’s a big one!

The crawfish didn’t want me to mess with the creek, but I needed to fix the intake hose going to the sheep. He gave up his antagonistic pose and buried himself. It is amazing how fast a crawfish can bury itself.

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep, Nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment