Spring!

My thoughts on winter are no secret. I’m ready for it to be over the day it starts. Spring 2024 is bittersweet without Dave here to share it with me, but is welcome being that I don’t have to haul firewood anymore!

Daffodils are always the first flowers to bloom, starting the first or second week of February and continuing to bloom for about a month.

The periwinkles are just now blooming.

The lizards are starting to change from dreary winter brown to their summer green.

I saw the first bluebird today.

Mud is not my favorite sign of spring even though I appreciate the spring rains. I’d rather have mud than dust, but it would be nice to have spread out that 4″ of rain over a few days.

AND my favorite sign of spring – lamb bellies! AnnieRose has over a month until lambing, but she’s already got a bit of a waddle.

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep, Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment