Badger’s Daughters

At first glance, Patchwork Badger isn’t an impressive ewe.

badger3

With her smiley face, she’s always been more cute than awesome.

badger416

She’s pretty much always at my side (she walks next to me when I take the sheep out back to graze and stands with me until I head back to the barn), so I seldom really look at her. I scratch her ears alot. She’s my pet.

But sometimes I do step back and give her a good look.

IMG_5956

I love good strong wide laterals on my sheep. Badger’s laterals are even just a bit bigger than her tops.  She is passing on her wide laterals to her daughters.

IMG_6007

Patchwork Bling will give the shearer no trouble fitting his blades between horns and cheeks.

IMG_5937

Patchwork Jazz – the first of Badger’s daughters to break a horn 😦 But growing back nicely.

Badger doesn’t do too badly with her sons, either. Hello, Gideon.

IMG_5942

Badger is still cute and she’s awesome to me.

badgerwithlambs

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Badger’s Daughters

  1. Sherry Nichols says:

    SHE’S LOVELY ! Enjoyed the story too !

  2. Robin says:

    I love the marking on Bling’s nose…in addition to her horns!

Leave a Reply

