What I saw this week..

A doe and  a young buck from the living room window.

A baby bear. And a mama bear, but I didn’t get a picture of the mama bear. I saw the cub a couple of days ago in our driveway about 100 ft from the house when I was driving over to the other barn to feed. I turned around to tell Dave to keep the dogs in. When I went back up the driveway, I saw mama bear rounding up her cub. Today I just saw the cub up at the end of the drive and had my camera ready. I didn’t see mama, but the neighbors did – she was on their front porch! Edited to add – further investigation reveals that bear wasn’t actually on the porch.

I saw other things too. Maybe not quite as dramatic, but just as exciting…

Bartram’s fleece.

Bling’s horns.

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep, Various animals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

