Ezekiel..

There’s an off-color joke that takes place at a revival meeting. Participants stand and confess their sins and are forgiven amid joyous shouts. Ezekiel stands and confesses a rather, shall I say, unconventional sin. I will leave that to your imagination. A quiet falls over the congregation. Finally, the preacher says “Ezekiel, I don’t think I would have shared that.”

No, I’m not about to confess my sins , but I did think long about sharing. Since I’ve always believed it’s important to show pictures of all my flock and all lambs and since I appreciate those breeders that do the same, I couldn’t do less than present….

Shish (that wasn’t the first thing I said, but it’s close!)

And Kabob

Scrumptious blue eyes, beautiful easily sorted yummy fleeces, delicious, appetizing, tasty and abit unexpected.


About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ezekiel..

  1. I answered my question when I read your blog. At least it will be easy to separate the white from the black!

  2. Cheryl Terrano says:

    Thanks for sharing Linda. I WHOLE HEARTEDLY AGREE about sharing photos and information. Knowledge is indeed power. The fleece onthese lambs is gorgeous, looks like ink, jet black ink. Wow! I love It!

  3. jennifer bauman says:

    I had to laugh, sorry. Davis thought it was a Holstein sheep. Oh, well, he’s cute!
    Jennifer

  4. They are adorable 😉 Thanks for sharing! I would be tempted to keep them until their first shearing, lol.

Leave a Reply

