“Dorothy – you scared me to death”

my female Person said that this evening. I don’t know why in the world she would be scared. I was the one on the stainless steel table with a stick up my butt that went “beep, beep, beep, BEEPPPPP.” I was the one getting fluids injected that really messed up my girlish figure.

Amazing what an injection  on each side of lactaid ringers can do to my otherwise quite svelte profile. (Person is laughing – guess she’s not scared anymore – wait until I do my famous jump from the bookcase and land on the back of her computer chair! That scares her!)

I felt so bad – just wanted to curl up into a ball..

I haven’t felt so bad since I got caught in the beer box..

I’m feeling pretty good now and I have to admit that I like the treats that Person has been tempting me with, even though I’m not that fond of my “meds”. The person that my Person calls Vet says I am a gold plated kitty. I don’t know exactly what that means, but Person looked more green than gold when she handed Vet the little piece of paper.

I’MMM BAAAAACK

ETA by Person…

Dorothy was despondent on Friday morning. I got her into the vet in the afternoon. She had a temp of 106. With treatment, it was down to 103.5 by 7:30 Saturday morning and 101.8 by Saturday evening. She didn’t eat or drink until a little bit on Sunday morning. She is now stark raving starving.

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Dogs and Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to “Dorothy – you scared me to death”

  1. mudranch says:

    I like posts from Dorothy… Glad she’s feeling better! What happened anyway?

  2. Poor Dorothy! At least she started back eating. That’s what always happens here, they react poorly to meds, quit eating, don’t start back up, need more meds, that they react poorly to…

  3. Same questions as Patrice! So glad to hear that she is doing better.

  4. Glad to hear that Dorothy is feeling better.

  5. But – but – what happened to Dorthy? Did the wicked witch put a nasty spell on her? Heat stroke? psycho-comatosis? Allergic to llamas?

    Dorthy, ask your female person to tell all!

    By the by – Bogo is steadily improving…

Leave a Reply

