It’s just too cold..

Okay, I live in Georgia and it’s only 16 – not 16 below, but still – I live in Georgia.  The South.  It hasn’t been above freezing for a few days now and I’m getting tired of it. Especially since our water pipes froze Friday night. The sheep water is free flowing and is, thank goodness, still flowing..

and they are kind enough to share their water with us. Although no one has volunteered to carry it up the hill to the house 😦

During a brief warm period (28 degrees) I carried my camera outside. Some of the ice sculptures are pretty

But, my hands are getting cold.. Wait! Where are my gloves?

MAGGIE! Come back here with my gloves! Nothing like dog spit to warm up your hands.

Although my Jacob Sheep are hardy animals and function and lamb quite easily in these low temps, I’m glad we have 5 weeks to go before lambing.

If Olivia can wait that long!

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Dogs and Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s just too cold..

  1. FarmGirl says:

    5 more weeks? Holy Sheep!
    Those ice photos are wonderful!!

  2. Alina says:

    Wow, that’s one BIG ewe!!

  3. She is HUGE! Glad to hear that the sheep’s water is still running. The only plus to cold weather is that there is no mud 🙂

Leave a Reply

