If I were not a cat..

I would be a bitch. But since I am a cat, I am a queen.

Person doesn’t let me post often, but she’s coming down with a cold and her resistance is low. The cat rules.

If you’ve been following my posts, you know that I was a “pound” cat.

I am now a many pound cat and quite beautifully bulky, resplendently rotund, voluminously voluptuous.

It’s raining again today and my dumb Person can’t seem to do anything about it. Honestly, you’d think that someone who can use a can opener could do anything! If I only had fingers. BTW – I do NOT eat canned cat food that is all mushed together in an unidentifiable mass – the stuff they call “pat -T” or something like that. My cat food must be flaked, shredded, or chunked. I am, after all, a queen. And I don’t drink milk. As is my due, I sit on the floor next to the kitchen counter and await tidbits to be laid at my feet. I do not take food from Person’s fingers – I require suitable homage due my station in life.  Leftover Thanksgiving turkey is not to be placed in my food dish!

OOPS – here comes Person. I’d better log off…

Until next time…

Dorothy

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Dogs and Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to If I were not a cat..

  1. Oh, that is just hilarious! She is definitely not one you’d want to have find out about a heated cat bed… 🙂 Get well soon!

  2. FarmGirl says:

    Fun!
    Hope you fell better, soon.

  3. robin says:

    Dear Dorothy,
    You may not have thumbs, but you are an entertaining writer.

  4. Alina says:

    I like that one. Good job, Dorothy.

Leave a Reply

