Thank you Joan…

Joan from Mud Ranch (a VERY creative person) sent me the Kreative Blogger Award.

kreativebloggeraward

I’m supposed to list my 7 favorite authors? Joan listed books, so I’m going to go with that. I don’t have as much time to read as I’d like. But, I can’t fall asleep without a little time with a book – or two. My nightstand always has a novel and at least three nonfiction books.

Green Mansions by W.H. Hudson. I have loved this book since I was ten years old. I don’t know how many times I’ve read it. It’sĀ  a book that has continued to appeal to me for 50 years.

Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole.Ā  Funny and disturbing.

Color in Spinning by Deb Menz. This book is always inspiring no matter how many times I pick it up.

Three Guys from Miami Cook Cuban. A cookbook by three guys from Miami :-). Dave and I have missed the Cuban restaurants we frequented in our 15 years in the Florida Keys. I’ve managed to get acceptable results replacing the lard called for with olive oil šŸ™‚ I collect cookbooks, but seldom use recipes šŸ™‚

Prodigal Summer (or just about anything by Barbara Kingsolver)

In Sheep’s Clothing by Nola and Jane Fournier. A really good reference book.

Most anything by Scott Kelby, who writes books on using Photoshop

The seven blogs that I think of when I hear “kreativ” , you don’t want to know. I have an aversion against cute spelling. You won’t find me in a restaurant called “kountry kitchen”. But when I think Creative…

Patrice at http://patricelynneyoung.blogspot.com/

Sara at http://myfavoritesheep.blogspot.com/

Robin at http://meridianjacobs.wordpress.com/

Shannon at http://www.kenleighsfiberstudio.blogspot.com/

Joan at http://mudranchmercantile.blogspot.com/

And this one that I happened across the other day http://nobitingwolfie.blogspot.com/

I know most of these blogs have already received the award, but I don’t really follow many blogs, so have to do some duplicates here. Besides, you guys are the most creative people I know šŸ™‚

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Thank you Joan…

  1. Aw shucks – you guys are too kind. I’ll try to live up to being kreative. Funny, I’m not crazy about the K either. I think Joan is right – be default we are too practical.

    I got to meet Barbara Kingsolver and listen to her read from The Bean Trees right when it came out. WHAT A TREAT. She’s definitely in my top 7.

  2. mudranch says:

    I like Barbara Kingsolver too… Animal Dreams was a favorite in highschool and then I bought several after that.

    Thanks for the compliments! Funny about your aversion to Kreativ, I can see why. I’m not too keen on that sort of thing either… we’re to practical I guess. šŸ˜‰

  3. Patrice says:

    Thanks for the plug – I’ll get your commission sent off, uh, Tuesday, yeah, Tuesday…

    But seriously, no one but you is more CREATIVE nor deserving of any and all creative awards, be they blogger or no. And that list of books… good grief! You are lots of fun for such a studious and serious lady. I just love you!

    How’d the equine photos turn out?

Leave a Reply

