A Day Off

My shoulder has been killing me for the last week or so. I keep meaning to rest it, but somehow that doesn’t work out if I hang around home. Carding wool with my electric drum carder is a good way to rest it (I’m catching up on fleece challenge – Celine’s is almost finished), but picking up a 50 lb carder to lay it over so I could clean in front of the motor wasn’t all that restful.

Driving doesn’t bother my shoulder ….Road Trip! Well, very short road trip – just 50 miles up the road to Perry’s Water Gardens It’s not yet prime water lily season, but it was a nice drive and some of the earlier varieties were blooming.

I love the look of these clouds – they look like cloud mountains.

P1080723

The gardens are a group of small ponds with mowed walkways. Ben served as my tour guide.

Perry's-18

There were water lilies (natch!)

Perry's-27

Perry's-25

Perry's-24

Perry's-13

And irisis

Perry's-22

and ducks (these are Swedish Blues – aren’t they pretty!)

Perry's-01

And guess what  I found in the barn!!!

Gibson's--03

Gibson's--01

Jacob Sheep!! Three pretty ewes! And they look familiar….why, it’s  Jacquee’s Rosemary, Patchwork Saluda, and Patchwork Anabelle. Hi girls!!

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Jacob Sheep. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Day Off

  1. Those clouds are fabulous! The lilly pads are really pretty and your girls look happy.

  2. What a great trip and the clouds are amazing! I’ve enjoyed catching back up with your blog – always a favorite.

Leave a Reply

