Road trip

Went to visit my friend, Patrice, on Wednesday.  We’ve been friends ever since I bought a Jacob ram from her in 1994 (or maybe it was 1993?). In 1995, she was kind enough to allow me to purchase Craft’s Ruby’s Belle from the seven ewes she had delivered from Iowa. Patrice doesn’t have sheep anymore, but she has horses!

Dixie and BabyGirl come in from the back pasture. I just love BabyGirl!

Isn’t she beautiful!!

Jesse, the only boy in the bunch, stands for Patrice to work out a tangle.

The lovely Rita.

Bogo is the lady of the flock herd with a spry alert way of moving and wonderful manners.

A big smile from Glennis (or not-Glennis – they both look alike to me)

About patchworkfibers

Registered Jacob Sheep
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Road trip

  1. Beautiful horses in good shape and well taken care of and I like Baby Girl also. Glynnis sure looks like a good old soul. Looks like you had a great day and good visit. Thanks for sharing with us.

  2. Patrice says:

    Linda, you take the most fabulous photographs!! You even make me look half decent… heh, heh…

    Yes that’s Glynnis the Pyr. She has a super grin, doesn’t she?

    And um… I feel pretty “duh” – I didn’t know you had a blog! I’ve got you bookmarked now… Does this site do subscriptions via email?

  3. Wrensong Farm says:

    Ah, horses…..:) have had them for 47years of my life (I’ll soon be 50) and just traded them in for sheep…..is it a cycle? 🙂 Thanks for sharing some great photos of some beautiful horses and a happy dog!

  4. Thanks :-). Actually, it’s the horse that is named Bogo (Buy One Get One). She was thrown in when Patrice bought the incredibly beautiful BabyGirl.

  5. rebecca says:

    gorgeous horses and a dog named Bongo? sounds like a perfect day!

Leave a Reply

